The Looneyspoons Collection (2011): A New Cookbook from Janet and Greta Podleski

The Looneyspoons Collection is the fourth cookbook by Janet and Greta Podleski.  It has been a while since the release of the last cookbook and it is exciting to see the 'ladies' back with another book.

The first two books, Looneyspoons and Crazy Plates, are out of print despite being much sought after, because the authors felt that some of the food information and recipes were out-of-date.

The new book, therefore, is a 'collection' of sorts. It includes some of the original recipes from the first three cookbooks and some new recipes. However, the recipes carried forward from the previous cookbooks have been updated to include current information and healthy eating choices.

I smiled when I read the recommendation on the cover from Alfreda Podleski. She said, "This is the best cookbook ever written." Alfreda, by the way, is Janet and Greta Podleski's mom.  She may be biased but, knowing how well received the first three Podleski sister cookbooks were, this one is probably one we will come to know and love, too.

I am looking forward to working my way through this book and to gifting it to two cookbook-loving family members this Christmas.  If you know someone who loved the first three books, you might wish to give them a copy of this new cookbook, too.


Order your copy of The Looneyspoons Collection from
Order your copy of The Looneyspoons Collection from

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...